天まで届け、

past sunday was the valediction of our friend, Tomoyuki Ishii (44). i was asked to shoot photos during the funeral per family’s request. didn’t expect to shoot a friend’s funeral as my first.

日曜日は友人、石井ともゆき氏(享年44歳)の告別式が行われました。当日は写真をお願いしますとトモさんのご両親よりお願いされました。まさか初めての葬儀写真が友人の葬儀だとは夢にも思わなかった。

promised myself i will not cry during the funeral.

葬儀中、絶対に泣かないと自分の中で誓いました。

well, there was no way i could have hold my tears.

泣かない、なんて事はとうてい無理だったな。

so many people came to say good bye to Tomo-san. so many prayers and tears.

たくさんの人がトモさんにサヨウナラを伝えに来ました。たくさんの想い、たくさんの涙。

rest in peace Tomo-san.

トモさん、安らかに。

8 comments

    1. excellentbarfs,
      thank you. i just handed the copy of the photos to the parents. this will probably be the first and the last. shooting a friend’s funeral is too emotional.

  1. 面識はないのですが、年齢が近いのでこんな私でも心が締め付けられています。
    ご冥福をお祈りいたします。

    1. thanks for the comment. and i must aplogize for my long delay. your comment was under my spam filter (maybe becuase there was a link attached).

comments

